Die Geschichte von

Les Granolas de Jenny

Wer ist Jenny?

Jenny entdeckte Granola während eines humanitären Einsatzes im Ausland. Nach ihrer Rückkehr in die Schweiz entwickelte sie ihr eigenes Hausrezept. Auf der Suche nach einem natürlichen Granola, das nur besten Zutaten enthält und lokal hergestellt wird, entschied sich Jenny, eine eigene glutenfreie Mischung für Liebhaber von knusprigen Müsli zu entwickeln.

 

Ein Produkt mit karitativer Ausrichtung. Über die gemeinnützige Non-Profit-Organisation AUXAN kommt sämtlicher Gewinn Tierheimen zugute (Spenden sind von der Steuer absetzbar)

Gegründet in 2014

Im März 2014 stellte Jenny ihre glutenfreie Granola während einer Ausstellung in Lausanne vor. Durch das positive Feedback der ersten Kunden ermutigt, entschied sich Jenny, sich an einen lokalen Betrieb zu wenden, um die langfristig Produktion zu sichern und eine große Anzahl Konsumenten zufriedenzustellen.

Hergestellt in der Schweiz

Les Granolas de Jenny werden in einem Familienbetrieb bei Basel hergestellt. Dieser Betrieb ist seit mehr als 80 Jahren auf dem Markt der Backwaren tätig. Die Firmengruppe Cornu ist weltweit bekannt für ihr Know-how und die Qualität ihrer Produkte.

banner grey-01.png
banner grey-01.png

Seit 2016

Les Granolas de Jenny wird als Premiumprodukt in 5 Sterne Luxushotels in der Schweiz serviert (z.B. Lausanne Palace and SpaFairmont Le Montreux Palace u.a.)

 

Seit 2016 wird Les Granolas de Jenny wird auch im Plaza Athénée Hotel in der Avenue Montaigne in Paris serviert. 

Außerdem werden unsere Produkte in Feinkostläden und Biomärkten angeboten.

banner grey-01.png
banner grey-01.png

Die Geschichte von Les Granolas de Jenny

banner grey-01.png
banner grey-01.png

The story  behind

Les Granolas de Jenny

Who is Jenny?

Jenny discovered granola during a humanitarian trip abroad in South Africa. Upon her return to Switzerland, she developed her own 'homemade' recipe. Looking for a natural granola, locally produced and consisting of premium ingredients, she decides to develop her unique gluten free blend, that was both tasty and crunchy, and destined for all those who love munching granola! 

 

Passionate about animals, she decided to launch this product line and redistribute all profits of Les Granolas de Jenny, via this philanthropic business model, to animal shelters in difficulty via the Swiss Auxan.org non profit NGO. 

Launched in 2014

In March 2014, Jenny launched Les Granolas de Jenny, a gluten free recipe, at an exhibition in Lausanne. Encouraged by its success and the very positive feedback from her first customers, she decided to find a local company, who could take the lead in terms of production in order to satisfy the great number of people!

Produced in Switzerland

Les Granolas de Jenny are now produced by a family business, whose headquarters are located in Champagne, Switzerland. With more than 80 years in the market of fine bakery foods, the Cornu group is world-renowned for its expertise, dynamism and high quality products.

Since 2016

As a premium granola, Les Granolas de Jenny are being served in the most prestigious hotels and Palaces in Switzerland (e.g Lausanne Palace and Spa, Fairmont Le Montreux Palace, etc..). 

 

Since 2016, Les Granolas de Jenny are also served in Paris, avenue Montaigne, at the Plaza Athénée Hotel.

They are also available in specialized stores and delicatessen.